Booking Through Thursday: Books vs. Movies

Books and films both tell stories, but what we want from a book can be different from what we want from a movie. Is this true for you? If so, what’s the difference between a book and a movie?

My answer: I want very different things from movies and books. In movies, I prefer to see images and have a lot of action show me what’s going on. There’s usually not a lot of time for character development, anyway. In books, I like to get to know characters and have them really develop. I don’t like being “shown” too many things…I like to use my imagination. Whenever there is a book that has been turned into a movie, I have always preferred the book.

Leave a Reply

